Mi Casa Es Su Blanca

I don’t have to tell my fellow travelers this, but no matter how many cool-hip friends you meet on the road, every traveling-dude needs someone special. Paint me a romantic or Color Me Badd, but I needed to find me some hot-sexy-sweet-sweat-$exy-hawt romance before I blew my fuggin’ head off. So I took matters into my own plans, and I went to the most romantic place on Earth: Casablanca.

Damn, it's exactly how I pictured it.

Damn, it’s exactly how I pictured it.

 

But right as I walked in, it seemed as if I had been transported to the past, and it had finally caught up with me. Of all the gin joints, in all the towns in all the world… I walked into theirs. The people who left me, left me for dead. I remembered what happened that day. We were blissful, happy, and I loved them.

 

 

But then one day, everything changed. The Gestapo came in and we made plans to catch the subway and leave town.

 

Thank God I'm able to blog past memories...

Thank God I’m able to blog past memories…

 

I trusted them. I loved them. But when I showed up, they were nowhere to be found. The only sign that they ever existed was a note and the hole in my heart. A note stained with my emotions and the hole ever burgeoning as a result of a genetic disorder.

 

 

But alas, fate and my heart brought us back together. I could not stay away. Who am I to fight a greater ethereal power? I’m not a pious man, but that doesn’t mean I’m made of stone, see? Plus I could tell they needed me more than ever, and I intended on using that to my advantage.

 

Never thought I'd see those pretty eyes again...

Never thought I’d see those pretty eyes again…

 

Well looky-looky, I got Hooky. I had these sons of bitches right in the palm of clammy hands. They were looking for Visas and a way to get back to America. And I was the only man in town who could help.

 

It looks the sports ball is in my sports court

It looks like the sports ball is in my sports court

 

But I’m not fighting for anything anymore, except for myself. I’m the only cause I’m interested in. A lone wolf. A man who just needs two things, a stiff drink and the silence of the African moon at the midnight hour.

 

 

I wasn’t believing what they told me, they’d have said anything to get what they wanted. There was so much at stake but all I could think of were my own feelings. And now I would take my revenge on the rest of the world.

 

You can only push a man so far before he has to take a sh--stand.

You can only push a man so far before he has to take a shi– stand.

 

I was their last hope and I had them by their testicles.

 

 

My heart had gone cold a long time ago. I had become a man who was trying to convince himself of something he didn’t believe in his heart. Each of us has a destiny, for good, or for evil. I was trying to escape from myself, but even I knew, I would never succeed.

 

 

I didn’t see why they wanted to leave, I was gonna die in Casablanca, and I thought it a pretty good spot for it.

He begged me to let them go, if not him, then to let her escape, to a better life, to a better restaurant.

I guess somewhere in my heart there’s a sentimentalist lurking, but don’t tell anybody. I have a reputation to keep.

 

 

After this, it might be a good idea for me to disappear from Casablanca for a while. But who knows? Something tells me this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

 

I am the biggest man

Casablanca: Easy to get in, much harder to get out.

 

HERE’S LOOKING AT YOU, SLUTZZZ.

 

Wow, Casablanca. Job well done.

Wow, Casablanca. You were a totally coherent city.

Leave a Reply

